System Requirements  


pic

System Requirements: Set Yourself Up For Success 


For Faculty and General Users:

For CRAMS: Faculty (non-approver) and general users who simply want to look up information in CRAMS quickly (without editing) can use the Web-based application.
For CRS: Faculty (non-approver) and general users who simply want to look up information in CRS quickly (without editing) can use the Web-based application.

For Preparers and Approvers:

For CRAMS: Preparers and approvers will need to install CRAMS on their computers and should read the setup instructions below.
For CRS: Preparers and approvers will need to have their System Access Administrator (SAA) in their subject code department enter them into the Enterprise Access Control System (EACS).


Setup Instructions

To use CRAMS, you need:

    • 1. PC Computer

      • At least a 450 MhZ Pentium III
      • Windows 98, 2000 or XP
      • 128 MB RAM
      • 10 GB hard drive
      • Network interface card
    • 2. UCR NetID and Password

Look up your UCR NetID. Contact your department administrator if you have forgotten your password.

    • 3. Adobe Reader

You need this to view user guides and forms. Download Adobe for free.

    • 4. Superuser Permission

A "superuser" has to grant you permission to access CRAMS. Find your superuser below:

    • 5. CRAMS Installation

Call the Help Desk (2-3555) to have CRAMS installed on your PC.

Superusers for Preparers

BCOE
Roderick Smith
Ext. 2-6380
roderick.smith@ucr.edu

CHASS
Gabrielle Brewer
Ext. 2-1548
gabrielle.brewer@ucr.edu

CNAS
Michelle Butler
Ext. 2-3581
michelle.butler@ucr.edu

Division of Biomedical Sciences
Cheri Black
Ext. 2-4334
cheri.black@ucr.edu

School of Public Policy
Veronica Ruiz
Ext. 2-2316
veronica.ruiz@ucr.edu

SoBA, GSOE and AGSM: TBD

Questions? Contact Melinda Miller at melinda.miller@ucr.edu

To use CRAMS, you need:

  • 1. UCR NetID and Password

Look up your UCR NetID.

Contact your department administrator if you have forgotten your password.

    • 2. Adobe Reader

You need this to view user guides and forms. Download Adobe for free.

    • 3. Superuser Permission

A "superuser" has to grant you permission to access CRAMS. Find your superuser below:

Superusers for Approvers

BCOE
Roderick Smith
Ext. 2-6380
roderick.smith@ucr.edu

CHASS
Gabrielle Brewer
Ext. 2-1548
gabrielle.brewer@ucr.edu

CNAS
Alice Chavez
Ext. 2-4859
alice.chavez@ucr.edu

Graduate Division
Sarah S. Miller
Ext. 2-5538
sarah.miller@ucr.edu

Committee on Courses
Beth Beatty
Ext. 2-2544
beth.beatty@ucr.edu

School of Public Policy
Veronica Ruiz
Ext. 2-2316
veronica.ruiz@ucr.edu

Questions? Contact Melinda Miller at melinda.miller@ucr.edu